Versatile Blog Roll

Becky from Cover and Thyme was very kind and gave me a Versatile Blogger Award! If you get a chance, visit her blog. I have been enjoying Clover and Thyme this past week and she has some fun and easy ideas.  I thank her for the compliment.

The Versatile Blogger Award is a bit like a chain letter but I think it is a good way to promote other people’s blogs.  This is what you are supposed to do if you are nominated:

  • Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.
  • Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you can figure out how to do it.
  • Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
  • Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link to this site.
  • Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

Nominating 15 blogs sounds like a lot to me, so I’m nominating some of my favorites and stating why:

Finally, 7 things about me:

  1. I started this blog 2 years ago because I had a hard time finding information on how to do simple things like make self-watering containers or a compost bin; so when I found the info and implemented it I wanted an easy method to pass it on to others.
  2. I hate zucchini and I don’t plant it in my garden.
  3. In the winter when I am not gardening I make wine.
  4. If marijuana was legal I’d grow and smoke it, but it is illegal so I don’t.
  5. I am not a “prepper” or a “hippie”, I just like good food and my tummy shows it.
  6. Nothing makes me happier than a Sunday afternoon nap.
  7. I am madly in love with my husband, Steve.

2 thoughts on “Versatile Blog Roll

Leave a Reply

