February Meal Plan 4

I guess this week I went back in time with these recipes. All are recipes that are in my 3 ring binder know as “The Book” and all are from a more primative era of my cooking. I believe I have evolved in my cooking using recipes that are a bit more complex in flavor and technique while also utilizing fresher ingredients. Nonetheless these are old staples in our book and ones I will pass on to the boys in their first 3 ring binder when they leave home; because they are easy, comforting, and remind us of home.

Recipes February Meal Plan 4

Shopping List Feb Meal Plan 4

Monday: off
Tuesday: Sherried Chicken Breasts
Wednesday: Beef Stew
Thursday: San Francisco Chops with Bok Choy Salad
Friday: Simple Salmon
Breakfast: Homemade English Muffins – this is not an old recipe but one that has found it’s place in “The Book”
Snack: Nachos – going back to my teenage years on this one; my favorite after school snack. Chips, cheese, and whatever else i find in the fridge that might taste goo on top.

Leave a Reply

