January Ends, February Starts Meal Plan

I am out of my food comfort zone this week. Shopping took me longer than expected because I could not find raw cashews or “Nutritional Yeast” for Tuesday and Wednesday meals. I still have not found the yeast and may have to drive 20 miles to get to a Whole Foods. I am not a vegetarian nor do I plan on becoming one, however I am trying to limit red meat to once a week and trying a vegetarian meal at least once a week. This week I have planned 2 vegetarian meals and I am feeling so adventurous!  I have not made most of these recipes yet, so I will be put my comments on the top of each recipe after I make them.  Enjoy!  Shopping List Jan End Meal Plan

January Meal Plan 4

Monday: Hearty Bean and Pasta Stew with Wild Rice Bread

Tuesday: Red Pepper Soup, Black Pepper Fettuccine with Chardonnay Sauce and Grilled AsparagusRevised: Red Pepper Soup and Fettucine with Chardonnay Sauce. Cut up an extra red pepper and onion for tomorrow night’s meal.

Wednesday: Philly Chicken Sandwiches with Mac-and-Cheese-Style Cauliflower  See tip on pre-cooking chicken breasts for this meal.

Thursday: Sausages with Sauerkraut and Potatoes

Friday: Day off

Saturday: Eye of Round Roast with Pan Juices and Roasted Cauliflower

Sunday: Shrimp Scampi

Desserts: Bananas Foster, Pineapple Pudding
Breakfasts: Waffles
Snacks: Protein Plate, Hard Boiled Eggs

Leave a Reply

